top of page
















In 2019, Nolan Kerr initiated a new arm of the organization, Nolan Kerr Press. It began with one job, a book written by attorney and radio commentator Bea V. Larsen, who, after investigating the rigors of finding an agent and major publisher, decided to take the independent route. She hired Nancy Nolan to guide her through the process of self publishing, and together they learned at each step how to master the art of book design, online sales and marketing. Nolan Kerr Press is now poised to assist other independent authors to get their books into the world, and develop devoted readers.

Contact Nancy Nolan at 513.304.4078 or for more information.

Vintage Bookstore

Nolan Kerr Press










Bea Larsen's The Third Person in the Room: Stories of Relationships at a Turning Point, has been honored by three book award organizations:  Nautilus Book Awards (silver medal); Writer's Digest Self Publishing Awards, (honorable mention); and Next Generation Indie Book Awards (finalist)


The Nautilus International Book Award was established in 1998 "to celebrate and honor books that support conscious living and green values, high-level wellness, positive social change and social justice, and spiritual growth.” The Nautilus slogan is “Better books for a better world.”  Other recent silver medal award winners are Ann Lamott, Louise Erdrich, J.D. Vance, and Mitch Albom. McGraw-Hill, HarperCollins, and Simon & Schuster were among publishers who submitted award-winning books in 2019.


Since 1920, Writer's Digest has worked "to help ignite writers' creative vision and connect them with the community, education and resources they need to bring it to life." 

Next Generation Indie Book Awards is proudly affiliated with Next Generation Indie Film Awards. Next Generation Indie Film Awards is a not-for-profit organization devoted to supporting filmmakers through its annual awards and other programs. 












































































bottom of page